Section Executives

Vancouver Section | Technical Chapters | Affinity Groups | Student Branches | Committees

Vancouver Section

 Position/NameEmail Address
Bob Gill
bgill at
Mike Paraskake
mparaskake at
Steven McClain
stevenmcclain at
Matthew Wilder
matthew.wilder at
Past Chair
Guillaume Boisset
guillaume_b9 at
Okanagan Chair
Youry Khmelevsky
youry at
Northern BC Chair
Fan Jiang
fan.jiang at

Technical Chapters

ChapterPositionNameEmail Address
Electron DevicesChairBonnie Graybgray at
Vice-ChairMichael Adachimmadachi at
Engineering in Medicine & BiologyChairRobert Rohlingrohling at
Joint Aerospace & ElectromagneticsChairDave Michelsondavem at
Joint Applied PhysicsChairAhmed Husseinahmed.hussein at
Vice-ChairPierre-Andre Amaudruzamaudruz at
Joint Circuits & SystemsChairLjiljana Trajkovicljilja at
Vice-ChairDeepali Aroradarora at
Joint CommunicationsChairVincent Wongvincentw at
Vice-ChairLee Vishlofflee.vishloff at
Vice-ChairAlon Newtonanewton at
Joint ComputingChairMandeep Pannu mandeep.pannu at
Vice-ChairBob Gillbgill at
Joint Control, Robotics & CyberneticsChairRyozo Nagamunenagamune at
Vice-Chair - CS** VACANT **
Vice-Chair - RACarlo Menoncmenon at
Vice Chair - SMCLjiljana Trajkovicljilja at
Joint Industry Applications & ElectronicsChairJeff Bloeminkj.m.bloemink at
Co-ChairGrahame at
Vice-ChairPooya Taheripooya_thr at
Joint ManagementChairDarrell Koskinendarrell.koskinen at
Joint Oceans, Geoscience & Remote SensingChairJacqueline NicholsJNichols at
Joint Power & EnergyChairKenny Poonkenny.poon at
Vice-ChairSanjeet Sangherasanjeetpeng at
Joint Solid State Circuits & TechnologyChairShahriar Mirabbasishahriar at
Vice-ChairSudip Shekharsudip at
Power ElectronicsChairMartin Ordonezmordonez at
Vice-ChairFrancisco Pazfranciscopaz at
Vice-ChairHamed Valipourhamed.valipour.v at
Vice-ChairAndres Bianchim.a.bianchi at
Signal ProcessingChairIvan Bajic ivan_bajic at
Vice-ChairStephen Makoninsmakonin at

Affinity Groups

Affinity GroupPositionNameEmail Address
Consultant NetworksChairVacant
Life MembersChairVacant
Women in EngineeringChairSelyn Chenselynchen at
Young ProfessionalsChairAna Laura Gonzalezana.gr1019 at
Vice-ChairSam McWhannel

Student Branches

SchoolPositionNameEmail Address
British Columbia Institute of TechnologyChairChris Heatleychris.heatley at
Vice-ChairSajjad AskarzadehSajjad.Askarzadeh at
TreasurerGurjinder Singh Sidhugurjindersidhufort at
SecretaryOsama Arafaoarafa at
CounselorJeff Bloeminkjbloemink at
Simon Fraser UniversityChairRyan Serkouhsfu-ieee-chair at
Vice-ChairFatemeh Darbehanisfu-ieee-vicechair at
TreasurerIvana Jovacevicsfu-ieee-treasurer at
SecretaryAlia Mokhtarsfu-ieee-secretary at
CounselorCraig Scratchleywcs at
University of British ColumbiaChairNicole Cheangubcieeechair at
Vice-ChairCandice Looandylin1996 at
TreasurerChristopher Chinangyychung at
SecretaryRaghul Sai Subramanianlindajosiah at
CounselorLukas Chrostowskilukasc at
University of British Columbia OkanaganChairLucas Boutinchair at
Vice-ChairMike Bowesvice-chair at
TreasurerMitch Langetreasurer at
SecretaryAmanda Alberssecretary at
CounselorJonathan Holzmanjonathan.holzman at
Kwantlen Polytechnic UniversityChairGeoff Prestongeoffrey.preston at
Vice-ChairLiam Corcoranwilliam.corcoran1 at
TreasurerJames Kaojames.kao at
SecretaryNawid Hamidinawid.hamidi at
CounselorMandeep PannuMandeep.Pannu at
Okanagan CollegeChairRobbie Brorobbiebro at
Vice-ChairTim Saylertsayler at
TreasurerPaige Tylerpaige.tyler0 at
SecretaryPaige Tylerpaige.tyler0 at
CounselorScott Fazackerleyscott.fazackerley at


PositionNameEmail Address
Advertising & PublicityVacantVacant
ArchivistMike Paraskakeskyswitch at
AwardsMike Paraskakeskyswitch at
Communications OfficerPieter Botmanp.botman at
ConferencesEugen Trandafireugen.trandafir at
ConferencesYoury Khmelevskyyoury at
ConferencesReza Vahidniarvahidnia at
Continuing EducationBob Gillbgill at
HistoryChris Scholefieldchris.scholefield at
Humanitarian InitiativesVacant
ICF LiasonRama Vinnakotarama.vinnakota at
IEEE Industry LiasonLee Vishlofflee.vishloff at
MembershipAnand Shahanand_shah34 at
Multimedia TeamRon Heapsrheapsf1 at
Newsletter EditorChris Scholefieldchris.scholefield at
Student ActivitiesMichael Fujiwara mfujiwar at
Teacher In-Service Program (TISP)Derek Hoderek.j.w.ho at
Teacher In-Service Program (TISP)Aareet Shermonaareet at