AGM 2019 – IEEE Vancouver Student Scholarship recipients announced

On Saturday March 30th at the Annual General Meeting and Gala, the Vancouver Section named and honored the recipients of several Vancouver Section Student Scholarships.

The Vancouver Section Student Scholarships are named in honour of outstanding Vancouver Section members. The scholarship funds accounts are administered on behalf of the Vancouver Section by the IEEE Canadian Foundation. Contributions to these Section Scholarship funds are tax deductible. More information about the Scholarships and the criteria can be found on the Vancouver Section’s Scholarships page. Information about donation methods can be found on the IEEE Canadian Foundation donations page.

The Vancouver Section congratulates the recipients of IEEE Vancouver Section Student Scholarships:

  1. Thurb Cushing Scholarship Award – Gabriel Chen (UBC)
  2. John Deane Scholarship Award – Matt Weins (SFU)
  3. Hector J. MacLeod Scholarship Award – Roshanak Zabihi (SFU)

For additional information about the AGM 2019 event, and links to the AGM photo gallery, please visit the AGM 2019 web page.


Leave a Reply