Vancouver Section Announces Section Awards

Outstanding Volunteers Recognized at Section AGM & Gala, March 30, 2024


At the Vancouver Section AGM & Gala 2024, held on March 30th, 2024, the Vancouver Section recognized outstanding volunteers for their achievements and service during the previous year.

The following volunteers / units were recognized:

Outstanding Small Technical Chapter

Electron Devices – Michael Adachi

Outstanding Small Technical Chapter

Joint Control, Robotics & Cybernetics – Ryozo Nagamune

Outstanding Student Branch

UBC Okanagan – Aziz Rakhimov

Outstanding Affinity Group

Women in Engineering – Mahsa Bataghva

Young Professionals – Fares Alsaafani

Outstanding Volunteer

Octavio Ciraiz


All attendees joined Section Chair Jacqueline Nichols in congratulating the honorees.  Jacqueline Nichols also thanked the entire set of Vancouver Section volunteers for their dedicated service to the Section.

For additional information regarding the Vancouver Section AGM & Gala please visit the AGM & Gala 2024 web page: